Ryan’s Legend

I am pleased to announce the launch of my first youth fiction novella, Ryan’s Legend. This book has short chapters, is a quick read, and is written for the middle grade reader, or students between the ages of eight and fourteen. Although the story is youth orientated, it seems to appeal to all ages, as was evident when I test drove it a number of years ago to a group of local senior citizens. My plan was to visit the senior’s home and do a few readings, a couple of days through the week. It was to be a very informal affair, and a chance to showcase my newly written book. The first night I was prepared to read the first 5 chapters. When I was finished the group of 15 or so very attentive elderly folk would have nothing of it. They insisted I continue, and I was amazed, when by 10 o’clock or so I said ‘The End’ . They applauded, and all thanked me profusely, and wished me good luck on publishing my new book. That was way back in the later end of the 1990’s.

Today, my book is published and available through my publisher at http://morningrainpublishing.com/ or through Amazon at http://www.amazon.ca/Ryans-Legend-L-F-Young-ebook/dp/B00H15ONUA/ref=sr_1_1?ie=UTF8&qid=1386606072&sr=8-1&keywords=ryan%27s+legend

Thank You

RyansLegend_cover2

Leave a Reply

